Manhattan Transfer for the new millenium...a magical musical brew.


A sampling from Marquee Five's "Broadway By The Letter: Act One", offering a peek into what "...By The Letter" stands for. All arrangements made exclusively for Marquee Five by Adam West Hemming. Piano: Dan Feyer

August 4, 2013 at SOPAC, South Orange, NJ. Marquee Five, featuring Mick Bleyer & Vanessa Parvin, sing "Bride's Lament" from The Drowsy Chaperone. Marquee Five: Mick Bleyer, Vanessa Parvin, Adam West Hemming, Lynsey Buckelew, and Julie Reyburn. "Broadway By The Letter: Act One" Directed by Lennie Watts. Featuring Dan Feyer on piano.

Sublime Harmony...

Live at 54 Below, 09/15/13. Directed/Conceived by Phil Geoffrey Bond, Musical Direction by Joe Goodrich. Filmed/Edited by Alex Pearlman


Tight harmonies, clever arrangements, and an actor’s sensibility characterize Marquee Five, the collaboration of singers Mick Bleyer, Adam West Hemming, Vanessa Parvin, Sierra Rein, and Lynsey Buckelew. Marquee Five brings a spunky, intelligent flair to New York’s cabaret world with exciting five-part arrangements running the gamut of the Broadway canon and the American Songbook.

Marquee Five debuted in 2009 and won the 2010 MAC Award for their first show, “We Can Make It: The Songs of Kander and Ebb” at the Metropolitan Room. They followed in 2010 with “8-Track Throwback” at Don’t Tell Mama, a show Cabaret Scenes called “top-notch spectacular.”  The group released an album recording of “8-Track Throwback” in 2011. They debuted a third show, “Broadway By The Letter: Act One” at 54 Below in 2013, followed by “Back Porch Swing” in 2014 presented by Dreamcatcher Repertory Theater.


Superb Blend In Song...
...reminiscent of the reception choir stationed directly inside the Pearly Gates.


The 2010 MAC Award-Winning Vocal Group Marquee Five (Adam West Hemming, Vanessa Parvin, Mick Bleyer, Sierra Rein and Julie Reyburn) is pleased to debut its first CD! 8-Track Throwback pays tribute to the singer/songwriters of the Sixties and Seventies with all new arrangements by Adam West Hemming. Featuring your favorites from Stevie Wonder, Joni Mitchell, Carole King, Leonard Cohen and more, 8-Track Throwback is a re-imagined and joyous celebration of the music that takes you back.


Wonder Love
You've Got A Friend
Tangled Up In Blue (Feat. Julie Reyburn)
An Honest House (Feat. Adam West Hemming)
Move Over (Feat. Sierra Rein)
A Case Of You (Feat. Vanessa Parvin)
The Sounds Of Simon And Garfunkel
Jolene (Feat. Sierra Rein, Julie Reyburn, and Vanessa Parvin)
The Hardest Love (Feat. Mick Bleyer and Adam West Hemming)
Will You Love Me Tomorrow (Feat. Julie Reyburn)
Ain't No Sunshine, Jack
The Reverent Leonard Cohen



Add To Cart
Add To Cart